San Diego Local Agency Formation Commission

Chairman

Bill Horn County Board of Supervisors

February 2, 2015

TO:

FROM:

SUBJECT:

Vice Chairman

Sam Abed Mayor City of Escondido

Members

Dianne Jacob County Board of Supervisors

Andrew Vanderlaan Public Member

Lori Zapf Councilmember City of San Diego

Lorraine Wood Councilmember City of Carlsbad

Jo MacKenzie Vista Irrigation District

Alternate Members

Greg Cox County Board of Supervisors

Chris Cate Councilmember City of San Diego

Racquel Vasquez Councilmember City of Lemon Grove

Ed Sprague Olivenhain Municipal Water District

Harry Mathis Public Member

Executive Officer

Michael D. Ott

Special Counsel

At the time the Commission established its 2015 meeting calendar last December, we did not have a meeting room available for the regularly scheduled June 1, 2015 meeting date. Since that time, we have been able to reserve Tower No. 7 at the County Administration Center. While Tower 7 is not a preferred meeting location, because of its tower location and poor acoustics, the Commission should nevertheless plan on meeting on that date given the anticipated 2015 workload. Below is an updated meeting schedule for 2015.

Local Agency Formation Commission

Updated 2015 Meeting Calendar

Executive Officer

February 2, 2015 March 2, 2015 April 6, 2015 May 4, 2015 June 1, 2015* July 6, 2015 August 3, 2015 September 14, 2015** October 5, 2015 November 2, 2015 December 7, 2015

NOTE: *All LAFCO meetings will be held in Room 302 at the County Administration Center (CAC), except for the **June 1, 2015** meeting which will be held in Tower 7 of the CAC.

**The September 2015 Commission meeting date of Monday, September 7th has been rescheduled to September 14, 2015, due to the Labor Day holiday.

Respectfully submitted,

isel MICHAEL

MICHAEL D. OTT Executive Officer

MDO:ra

9335 Hazard Way • Suite 200 • San Diego, CA 92123 (858) 614-7755 • FAX (858) 614-7766

Website: www.sdlafco.org