

San Diego Local Agency Formation Commission

FROM:

SUBJECT:

Chairman

Bill Horn County Board of Supervisors

February 2, 2015

11

Website: www.sdlafco.org

Vice Chairman

Sam Abed Mayor

City of Escondido

TO: Local Agency Formation Commission

Expense Claims Report

Executive Officer

Members

Dianne Jacob County Board of Supervisors

Andrew Vanderlaan Public Member

Lori Zapf Councilmember City of San Diego

Lorraine Wood Councilmember City of Carlsbad

Jo MacKenzie Vista Irrigation District The Commission's Rules (Section 1.8) permit the Executive Officer to self-approve any single reimbursement claim up to \$500. The Rules also require the Executive Officer to regularly update the Commission about such claims that were self-approved. The Executive Officer follows a more conservative procedure than what is allowed in the Commission's rules and requires two members of his staff to review and authorize his expense claims. Since preparing the last report on September 8, 2014, there are no self-approved

Second Quarter FY2014-15 Executive Officer Self-Approved

Alternate Members

Greg Cox County Board of Supervisors

Chris Cate Councilmember City of San Diego

Racquel Vasquez Councilmember City of Lemon Grove

Ed Sprague Olivenhain Municipal Water District

Harry Mathis Public Member

Executive Officer

Michael D. Ott

Special Counsel

Michael G. Colantuono

The Commission should accept and ratify the quarterly self-approved expense claims report.

reimbursement claims for the Executive Officer to report during this quarter.

Respectfully submitted,

MICHAEL D. OTT Executive Officer

MDO:ra