

San Diego Local Agency Formation Commission

Website: www.sdlafco.org

Chairman

Bill Horn County Board of Supervisors

August 1, 2016

Vice Chairman

Sam Abed Mayor

City of Escondido

Local Agency Formation Commission

Members

Dianne Jacob County Board of Supervisors

Andrew Vanderlaan Public Member

Lorie Zapf Councilmember City of San Diego

Lorraine Wood Councilmember City of Carlsbad

Jo MacKenzie Vista Irrigation District

Ed Sprague Olivenhain Municipal Water District

TO:

RECOMMENDED: That your Commission,

September 12, 2016 meeting is canceled).

Executive Officer FROM:

Cancellation of the September 5, 2016 Meeting SUBJECT:

The Commission historically has difficulty achieving a quorum when a national holiday conflicts with its regular meeting schedule. Given the low probability of achieving a quorum after the Labor Day holiday on September 5, 2016, it is recommended that the Commission cancel the September 12, 2016 meeting.

There are no proposals that will be impacted if the September 12, 2016, meeting is canceled. Therefore; if the Commission cancels the September meeting, then the next meeting will be held October 3, 2016. Therefore it is:

Provide direction whether the September 12, 2016 LAFCO meeting should be

canceled and adjourn the August 1, 2016 meeting to October 3, 2016 (If the

Alternate Members

Greg Cox County Board of Supervisors

Chris Cate Councilmember City of San Diego

Racquel Vasquez Councilmember City of Lemon Grove

Harry Mathis Public Member

Judy Hanson Leucadia Wastewater District

Respectfully submitted,

MICHAEL D. OTT **Executive Officer**

MDO:eb

Executive Officer

Michael D. Ott

Legal Counsel

Michael G. Colantuono