

San Diego Local Agency Formation Commission

Chairman

Bill Horn County Board of Supervisors

May 2, 2016

9

Website: www.sdlafco.org

Vice Chairman

Sam Abed Mayor

City of Escondido

TO: Local Agency Formation Commission

Members FROM: Executive Officer

SUBJECT:

Dianne Jacob County Board of Supervisors

Andrew Vanderlaan Public Member

Lorie Zapf Councilmember City of San Diego

Lorraine Wood Councilmember City of Carlsbad

Jo MacKenzie Vista Irrigation District

Ed Sprague Olivenhain Municipal Water District The Commission's Rules (Section 1.8) permits the Executive Officer to self–approve any single reimbursement claim up to \$500. The Rules also require the Executive Officer to regularly update the Commission about such claims that were self–approved. The Executive Officer follows a more conservative procedure than what is allowed in the Commission's rules and requires two members of his staff to review and authorize his expense claims. Since preparing the last report on February 1, 2016, there are no self–approved reimbursement claims for the Executive Officer to report during this quarter.

Third Quarter FY 2015–16 Executive Officer

Self-Approved Expense Claims Report

The Commission should accept and ratify the third quarterly self–approved expense claims report.

Alternate Members

Greg Cox County Board of Supervisors

Chris Cate Councilmember City of San Diego

Racquel Vasquez Councilmember City of Lemon Grove

Vacant Special District

Harry Mathis
Public Member

Executive Officer

Michael D. Ott

Legal Counsel

Michael G. Colantuono

Respectfully submitted,

MICHAEL D. OTT Executive Officer

MDO:ra