

SAN DIEGO COUNTY LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING AND HEARING

Notice is hereby given the San Diego County Local Agency Formation Commission ("LAFCO") will hold a public meeting on **Monday, November 1, 2021 at 9:00 a.m.** at the County of San Diego Administration Center at 1600 Pacific Highway, Room 302, San Diego, California. Attendance by videoconference via live-streaming will also be allowed to accommodate additional physical distancing due to the COVID-19 pandemic. At the public meeting, LAFCO will consider the following public hearing matter:

SPHERE OF INFLUENCE UPDATE: RAMONA MUNICIPAL WATER DISTRICT

In accordance with Government Code Section 56430, LAFCO will open a public hearing to consider taking formal action to update the sphere of influence designations for the Ramona Municipal Water District (MWD) covering all of its active service functions. This includes updating both the primary and secondary designations with the latter category having been established to cover only wastewater services. An associated municipal service review on the Ramona region with specific focus on the Ramona Municipal Water District serves as the source document in informing the update and is available for viewing online at www.sdlafco.org. The agenda report on the item with specific recommendations - including an anticipated recommendation to expand the primary sphere to include properties along Cloudy Moon Drive and Dos Picos Park Road - will be available online by October 22, 2021. The public is encouraged to review these materials and attend the hearing on Monday, November 1st either in person or by videoconference.

Should you have any questions regarding this notice, please contact Commission Clerk Tamaron Luckett at 619-321-3380 or tamaron.luckett@sdcounty.ca.gov.

PUBLISHED: October 11, 2021

Keene Simonds Executive Officer San Diego Local Agency Formation Commission

Administration

Keene Simonds, Executive Officer 2550 Fifth Street, Suite 725 San Diego, California 92103 T 619.321.3380 www.sdlafco.org Vice Chair Jim Desmond County of San Diego

Nora Vargas County of San Diego Joel Anderson, Alt.

County of San Diego

Mary Casillas Salas City of Chula Vista Paul McNamara

City of Escondido

Kristi Becker, Alt.
City of Solona Beach

Chris Cate
City of San Diego
Marni von Wilpert, Alt.

Marni von Wilpert, Alt.
City of San Diego

Barry Willis
Alpine Fire Protection

David A Drake Alt

Jo MacKenzie
Vista Irrigation
General Public
Barry Willis
Harry Mathis, Alt.

General Public

David A. Drake, Alt. Rincon del Diablo