

1600 Pacific Highway • Room 452 • San Diego, CA 92101 (619) 531-5400 • FAX (619) 557-4190

Website: www.sdlafco.org

## San Diego Local Agency Formation Commission

Chairman

February 02, 2007

Andrew L. Vanderlaan Public Member

Vice Chairman

Bill Horn

County Board of Supervisors

**Members** 

Toni Atkins Councilmember City of San Diego

Dianne Jacob County Board of Supervisors

Andrew J. Menshek Padre Dam Municipal Water District

Ron Morrison Mayor City of National City

**Bud Pocklington** South Bay Irrigation District

Betty Rexford Councilmember City of Poway

Alternate Members

Mark Lewis Mayor City of El Cajon

Greg Cox County Board of Supervisors

John S. Ingalls Santa Fe Irrigation District

Harry Mathis Public Member

Kevin Faulconer City of San Diego Representative

TO:

Special Districts Advisory Committee

FROM:

Harry Ehrlich

Local Government Consultant

Cancellation of February 16, 2007 Meeting SUBJECT:

Due to a late notice of a meeting conflict for several members, the February 16, 2007, meeting of the Special Districts Advisory Committee has been cancelled. However, we expect that the March 16, 2007 meeting will be held, so please hold that date from 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. Possible topics for the March meeting include:

- Election of Officers: Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson for 2007.
- •Election Timeline for committee and commission members: 8 committee positions up for election and 3 vacancies; one alternate position on LAFCO with a term expiring in 2007.
- Status Report on Special Districts Survey and Profiles of Special Districts project.
- Discussion of Possible LAFCO / Special Districts Issues for workshop(s) in 2007.

I look forward to seeing you at the March 16th meeting and assisting you with issues involving special districts and LAFCO. Please feel free to contact me by cell phone at (760) 415-6148 or email at either Harry. Ehrlich@sdcounty.ca.gov or at heprs@cox.net. I can also be reached several days a week at the LAFCO office at (619) 531-5406.

Local Government Consultant

**Executive Officer** 

HE:tjc

Michael D. Ott

## Counsel

William D. Smith