

San Diego Local Agency Formation Commission

Website: www.sdlafco.org

Chairman

Andrew L. Vanderlaan Public Member

Vice Chairman

February 4, 2008

Bill Horn County Board of Supervisors

Members TO: Special Districts Advisory Committee

Donna Frye Councilmember City of San Diego

FROM: Administrative Assistant

Dianne Jacob County Board of Supervisors SUBJECT: Cancellation of Advisory Committee Meeting

Andrew J. Menshek Padre Dam Municipal Water District

Municipal Water District

Carl Hilliard

Councilmember City of Del Mar

Bud Pocklington South Bay Irrigation District

Betty Rexford Deputy Mayor City of Poway No policy items are scheduled for your review in February; therefore, the February 15, 2008 Advisory Committee meeting has been cancelled. However, a meeting of the Advisory Committee is tentatively scheduled for March 21, 2008 if items of interest are identified. If so, an agenda will be mailed approximately two weeks before the meeting.

If you have any questions, please call me at (619) 531-5400.

Alternate Members

Mark Lewis Mayor

City of El Cajon

Greg Cox County Board of Supervisors

John S. Ingalls Santa Fe Irrigation District

Harry Mathis Public Member

Brian Maienschein Councilmember City of San Diego

Executive Officer

Michael D. Ott

Counsel

William D. Smith

TITA JACQUE MANDAPAT Administrative Assistant

/tjc