1600 Pacific Highway • Room 452 • San Diego, CA 92101 (619) 531-5400 • FAX (619) 557-4190

San Diego Local Agency Formation Commission

Website: www.sdlafco.org

## Chairman

Bill Hom County Board of Supervisors

**REVISED\* MEETING TIME CHANGED\* AGENDA** 

Vice Chairman

**Bud Pocklington** South Bay Irrigation District SPECIAL DISTRICTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE FRIDAY, JUNE 19, 2009, 9:00 A.M. **COUNTY ADMINISTRATION CENTER ROOM 402A 1600 PACIFIC HIGHWAY** 

**SAN DIEGO, CA 92101** 

Members

Dianne Jacob County Board of Supervisors

Donna Frye

Agenda Item:

Recommended Action:

City of San Diego Carl Hilliard

Councilmember

Councilmember City of Del Mar

Mark Lewis Mayor City of El Cajon

John Ingalls Santa Fe Irrigation District

Andrew L. Vanderlaan **Public Member** 

Alternate Members

Roll Call

1.

2. Approval of Minutes of Meeting held December 19,

2008

3. Consultant's Recommended Agenda Revisions Receive

Information

**Action** 

Discussion/

Discussion

Direction

Approve

4. Committee Member / Consultant's Announcements

5. **Public Comment** 

Opportunity for persons to speak to the Committee on any subject within the Committee's jurisdiction, but not an item on today's agenda. Each speaker's presentation may not exceed 3 minutes.

Greg Cox County Board of Supervisors

Sherri Lightner Councilmember City of San Diego

Jim Janney Mayor

City of Impenal Beach

Jo MacKenzie Vista Irrigation District

Harry Mathis Public Member Election of Chairperson to Fill 2009 term

6.

Discuss Interviewing Candidates to Fill Vacant 7.

**Positions on Committee** 

Discussion of Pending **Projects** for 2009 Consideration – Oral Presentation: Harry Ehrlich

Adjournment to the July 17, 2009 Meeting Date\*

**Executive Officer** 

Michael D. Ott

\*The July 17, 2009 meeting will only be scheduled on an "as needed" basis.

Counsel

William D. Smith

**Note:** Refreshments will be served at the meeting.