

1600 Pacific Highway • Room 452 • San Diego, CA 92101 (619) 531-5400 • FAX (619) 557-4190

San Diego Local Agency Formation Commission

Website: www.sdlafco.org

## Chairman

Carl Hilliard Councilmember August 5, 2011 City of Del Mar

## Vice Chairwoman

**Dianne Jacob** TO: Special Districts Advisory Committee County Board of Supervisors FROM: Administrative Assistant Members SUBJECT: August 2011 Advisory Committee Meeting Cancellation Bill Horn County Board of Supervisors No proposals are scheduled for your review in August; therefore, the August **Bud Pocklington** 19, 2011 Advisory Committee meeting is cancelled. The next Advisory South Bay Committee meeting is tentatively scheduled for September 16, 2011 at 9:30 Irrigation District a.m. The agenda will be mailed approximately two weeks before the meeting. Mark Lewis Mayor City of El Cajon Also for your information, the election ballots for Special District Alternate Commissioner and the nine (9) positions on the Special District Advisory John Ingalls Santa Fe Committee (SDAC) will be mailed out on August 26, 2011. The return Irrigation District deadline date is October 3, 2011. The election ballot will include a place for Andrew L. Vanderlaan write-in candidates also. **Public Member** Lorie Zapf

If you have any questions, please contact Mike Ott or Harry Ehrlich at (619) 531-5400.

County Board of

Sherri Lightner Councilmember City of San Diego

Councilmember

Greg Cox

Supervisors

City of San Diego

Jim Janney Mayor City of Imperial Beach

Jo MacKenzie Vista Irrigation District

Harry Mathis Public Member

## **Executive Officer**

Michael D. Ott

## Counsel

Alternate Members

Ruth Arellano Administrative Assistant

/ra