

San Diego Local Agency Formation Commission

Chairman

Andrew Vanderlaan Public Member

June 2, 2014

Website: www.sdlafco.org

Vice Chairman

John Ingalls Santa Fe

Local Agency Formation Commission Irrigation District TO:

FROM: **Executive Officer** Members

SUBJECT:

Bill Horn County Board of Supervisors

Dianne Jacob County Board of Supervisors

Bud Pocklington South Bay Irrigation District

Lorie Zapf Councilmember City of San Diego

Jim Janney Mayor City of Imperial Beach

Sam Abed Mayor

City of Escondido

The Commission's Rules (Section 1.8) permit the Executive Officer to selfapprove any single reimbursement claim up to \$500. The Rules also require the Executive Officer to regularly update the Commission about such claims that were self-approved. The Executive Officer follows a more conservative procedure than what is allowed in the Commission's rules and requires two members of his staff to review and authorize his expense claims. Since preparing the last report on February 3, 2014, there are no self-approved

Quarterly Self-Approved Expense Claims Report

The Commission should accept and ratify the quarterly self-approved expense claims report.

reimbursement claims for the Executive Officer to report during this guarter.

Respectfully submitted,

Alternate Members

Greg Cox County Board of Supervisors

Sherri Lightner Councilmember City of San Diego

Jo MacKenzie Vista Irrigation District

Lorraine Wood Councilmember City of Carlsbad

Harry Mathis Public Member MICHAEL D. OTT **Executive Officer**

MDO:ra

Executive Officer

Michael D. Ott

Counsel

Thomas Bosworth