

San Diego Local Agency Formation Commission

Chairman

Andrew Vanderlaan Public Member

February 3, 2014

9

Website: www.sdlafco.org

Vice Chairman

John Ingalls Santa Fe Irrigation District

TO: Local Agency Formation Commission

Members

Bill Horn County Board of Supervisors

Dianne Jacob County Board of Supervisors

Bud Pocklington South Bay Irrigation District

Lorie Zapf Councilmember City of San Diego

Jim Janney Mayor City of Imperial Beach

Sam Abed Mayor

City of Escondido

FROM: Executive Officer

SUBJECT: Quarterly Self-Approved Expense Claims Report

The Commission's Rules (Section 1.8) permit the Executive Officer to self-approve any single reimbursement claim up to \$500. The Rules also require the Executive Officer to regularly update the Commission about such claims that were self-approved. The Executive Officer follows a more conservative procedure than what is allowed in the Commission's rules and requires two members of his staff to review and authorize his expense claims. Since preparing the last report on November 4, 2013, there are no self-approved reimbursement claims for the Executive Officer to report during this quarter.

The Commission should accept and ratify the quarterly self-approved expense claims report.

Respectfully submitted,

Alternate Members

Greg Cox County Board of Supervisors

Sherri Lightner Councilmember City of San Diego

Jo MacKenzie Vista Irrigation District

Lorraine Wood Councilmember City of Carlsbad

Harry Mathis Public Member MICHAEL D. OTT Executive Officer

MDO:ra

Executive Officer

Michael D. Ott

Counsel

Thomas Bosworth