

San Diego Local Agency Formation Commission

Chairman

Bill Horn County Board of Supervisors

November 2, 2015

8

Website: www.sdlafco.org

Vice Chairman

Sam Abed Mayor

City of Escondido

TO: Loca

Local Agency Formation Commission

Members

Dianne Jacob County Board of Supervisors

Andrew Vanderlaan Public Member

Lori Zapf Councilmember City of San Diego

Lorraine Wood Councilmember City of Carlsbad

Jo MacKenzie Vista Irrigation District FROM: Executive Officer

SUBJECT: Fourth Quarter FY 2014-15 and First Quarter FY2015-16

Executive Officer Self-Approved Expense Claims Report

The Commission's Rules (Section 1.8) permit the Executive Officer to self-approve any single reimbursement claim up to \$500. The Rules also require the Executive Officer to regularly update the Commission about such claims that were self-approved. The Executive Officer follows a more conservative procedure than what is allowed in the Commission's rules and requires two members of his staff to review and authorize his expense claims. Since preparing the last report on May 4, 2015, there are no self-approved reimbursement claims for the Executive Officer to report during the last two quarters.

Alternate Members

Greg Cox County Board of Supervisors The Commission should accept and ratify the quarterly self-approved expense claims report.

Chris Cate Councilmember City of San Diego

Respectfully submitted,

Racquel Vasquez Councilmember City of Lemon Grove

Ed Sprague Olivenhain Municipal Water District

MICHAEL D. OTT Executive Officer

Harry Mathis
Public Member

MDO:ra

Executive Officer

Michael D. Ott

Special Counsel

Michael G. Colantuono